Books

Drawing: A Chain Stitched Book

I really, really love this book. I just finished it last night and it really turned out beautifully. This is how I made it:

First I covered the book board with the image and paper I chose for the front and back.

I cut corners, but I don’t “cut corners.”

Ta da! and then:

Next I used a ruler to tear the Reeves BFK paper into signatures. Punch holes, and sew:

And done!

Check it out on Etsy (www.etsy.com/shop/readwritebooks). I’d love to hear any tips or different ways of making a chain stitched book. Or any book, for that matter.

This is what my husband, Rex, was working on while I made this book:

We’re different, but both equally nerdy cool.

Standard

One thought on “Drawing: A Chain Stitched Book

Leave a Reply

