Literature

Now Reading: Ulysses by James Joyce

Inspired by Modern Library’s 100 Best Novels list:

http://www.randomhouse.com/modernlibrary/100bestnovels.html

I decided I’d better read Ulysses. I love reading the classic novels, and I fearlessly headed into this one just as any other. Although it has been a joy to experience the drop cap taken to whole new levels:

I have really had a hard time following this train of thought style writing (which I wouldn’t have predicted). Thanks to spark notes, I have an idea of what is going on.  Anyone else read this? What is your experience?

Also, who ever said chihuahua’s weren’t cuddly and sweet?

Benny always tunnels in next to me. To be fair, he might be part rat terrier.

Standard

Leave a Reply

