Books

Listen Up

I’ve been thinking about my shop. Why I love books so much. Why I love making books so much. Books to use for jotting random thoughts, notes about books, recipes, journal entries, song lyrics, poetry, sketches, spontaneous impressions, etc.  I would like to share a reflection I’ve had on the topic, that is something I am always finding I need to remind myself:

You have good ideas. You are an interesting person. Anything that may come across the horizon of your mind deserves a good home. Save who you are on paper. Put your signature on something, inspire your future self. I can’t tell you how many times going back into my old journals has helped me realize how funny and wonderful I can be.

So start something. Maybe you could just write a little thought every day. Or every other day. Or do a doodle every day. Learn something about yourself and your vision. I bet you’re going to like it.

It’s good to remember our own histories.

Open the door to something amazing, yourself.

Standard

Leave a Reply

