Books

Not yo mama’s bookmaker

That’s right. If your mama had a bookmaker, I am nothing like that bookmaker. In a good way. What I mean to say is that I will be a vendor at this year’s Not Yo Mama’s Craft Fair, http://www.notyomamasaffairs.com/ and I am so excited! I am preparing by making some new books, I’m trying for one a day (trying). This is what I finished today.

I found this cool fabric that for some reason looks like it has two ends that were sewn together by this really pretty, dare I say, sea-foam green/teal thread. It creates a cool effect around the book.

And, I’m just going to say, as much as I hate daylight savings time, having the sun out later into the day is helpful.

My trusty little box shelf is going to need some help!

Standard

Leave a Reply

